Aragon Online

Aragon Online (http://aragon-online.net/forums/index.php)
-   HELP! (http://aragon-online.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Starting screen freezes (http://aragon-online.net/forums/showthread.php?t=1978)

Rising_Phoenix 07-07-2011 08:04 AM

Starting screen freezes
 
Hello,

I have registered an account and receive the activation email. Until then, there have been no issues. However, when I try to access the interface of the game (to create my first citiy), the browser freezes. I have tried to deactivate javascript. This results in the browser not freezing, but the game does not loads, so I am unable to play.

I am using Firefox 5.0 as browser... Is there are any workaround or solution to this problem?

Thank you in advance.

Merlin 07-07-2011 12:52 PM

We've had no reports of that problem. I just ran through a game start with FF 5. You need javascript, and checking the "Remember Me" box on login is a good idea.

Rising_Phoenix 07-07-2011 06:59 PM

Javascript is activated, althrough I do have NoScript, I specified to permanently set to 'permitted' all javascript from aragon-online.net.

I have activated the remember me feature, but to no avail. I will try to disable Adblock too, but I am not sure this is the cause of the freezes.

Merlin 07-07-2011 07:01 PM

The Adblock might be it. The page will wait while the ad loads, typically. I'll have to try that and see.

Edit: I just installed Adblock for Chrome, and the pages load just fine... I don't have any idea why it freezes for you.

Rising_Phoenix 07-07-2011 09:01 PM

I was able to create my starting city. The problem, as it seems, was not a 'freeze'. It was however a considerable loading time during which the browser seemed unresponsive (this is why I had assumed it had frozen).

Merlin 07-08-2011 12:15 AM

Do you have a slow connection? The graphics will get cached, so later screens will load much more quickly.

Note: Once HTML5 is more standard across browsers, those will be rendered client-side, which will speed up the loading/drawing process quite a lot. That won't help you much, today, though.

Rising_Phoenix 07-11-2011 04:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Merlin (Post 7834)
Do you have a slow connection? The graphics will get cached, so later screens will load much more quickly.

Note: Once HTML5 is more standard across browsers, those will be rendered client-side, which will speed up the loading/drawing process quite a lot. That won't help you much, today, though.

That may be it. I have an habit of deleting the cache rather frequently.

Thanks for your time.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2003 - 2012 by Unintended Features