PDA

View Full Version : City sorting in World window


Narwik
08-11-2009, 08:02 PM
Cities are sorted alphabetically. I would love to sort them as i need: by the Distance, Active, Army etc. Unfortunatelly i cant find any method to do this.

Merlin
08-12-2009, 01:09 AM
Good idea. We'll add that to our list.

Narwik
04-05-2010, 10:03 PM
I want to back to "city sorting" proposition (World tab: http://aragon-online.net/aragon/world.php? ) . It would really help to focus my scouts for the nearest cities, instead of browsing on eight pages list.

Merlin
04-06-2010, 12:26 AM
I started work on this a long time ago, and got stymied by two problems: the "Unknowns" are determined after the city data is fetched; and the distance may have to be calculated after the data is fetched.

See http://aragaon-online.net/aragon/world.php?page=1&sort=1

The heraldry of some cities may be Unknown to you, but it is still sorted based on the real value. (There, I gave you a cheat). I'll revisit this, and see if I can come up with a solution, since I was already half-way there. I have a couple of ideas for a solution.

Merlin
04-07-2010, 12:22 AM
The World display is now sortable on most stat columns. I should just go ahead and allow sorting on the scout and other columns.

I think I killed the performance of the page, though. I am going to redesign one of the tables that the page uses so everything is much faster in the future.

Narwik
04-07-2010, 08:58 AM
It works!
About performance - i didnt notice any change since last time, not more than just a little lag.
Spoiling informations - you had right, Unknown values are still sorted, my suggestion is put them all together at the end of the list.
Anyway, its nice now.