PDA

View Full Version : wont move

endit
01-08-2011, 04:29 AM
i just started playing Aragon acouple days ago so this may be a noob problem but it seems my units (on battle map)dont allwayz act when i tell them to do something (move, missle, ect) it seems that the enamy can git across the map and atck me before my units can even move 5 square, my units are fresh and have 100/100 stamina, is there something that im overlooking or is it a bug that is being wokred out in the beta?

Moriority
01-08-2011, 06:19 PM
Endit has reported a problem about troop movement. I'm not sure why this problem is coming up in your game. We have not heard this complain before. We will check your situation. What browser are you using?

Kurt

par one
01-08-2011, 08:56 PM
i often find it takes a unit two turns to "get movin" but they generally respond immediatly to attack or missle orders.

Merlin
01-08-2011, 09:08 PM
Thousands of battles that have been played by the staff, and that has not been reported as a problem. Are you giving orders to all your units before clicking Next Turn?

par one
01-08-2011, 09:25 PM
you guys don't have lagged movement? any heavy units i have wait one turn before moving(heavy armor). is that not normal?

Moriority
01-09-2011, 12:06 AM
I'll try to give a thorough play test. Does it seem to happen to all of the units all of the time? Are some units more likely than others to lag?

Kurt

par one
01-09-2011, 12:56 AM
i think it is units with heavy armor or weapons(halbreds). even heavy cav seems to need two turns to get moving

Moriority
01-09-2011, 01:34 AM
Do we owe Par One and Endit a magic item? On the Region level I split my army into four forces and had them move independently. Sure enough. Sometimes and only sometimes, one of the four groups will not move though they seem poised to do so. The clock does move to the next Region turn.

I'll play with it to see if I can find a pattern.

Kurt

Eudrick
01-09-2011, 05:25 AM