PDA

View Full Version : food shortage


Allessar
08-08-2010, 01:32 AM
Hi folks

I`m about 6 world turns in and i will run out of food next turn .Cant figure out what i have done wrong,built as many agriculture sites as have allowed and a bakery but i`m still 450 food short per turn,surely the city i start with should be self sufficient at the start ?.

Allessar (Lonewolf )

Merlin
08-08-2010, 04:53 AM
You have a LOT of agriculture being developed. I'd guess next turn, it will come online, and you'll have a huge surplus.

Allessar
08-08-2010, 10:16 AM
Thanks for the reply ,sadly just took my next turn and nothing has changed except for my food stock now being almost zero ,begining to wonder if this is a bug (eeek).Sorry to be a pain could you have another look please?.

cheers for now

Allessar

Merlin
08-08-2010, 03:25 PM
You agricultural production currently shows a surplus of over 800.

Allessar
08-08-2010, 09:50 PM
Sorry yes i took another turn and hadf plenty of surplus,it seems once you have produced the site it then gets allocated workers and then the turn after you get the production ,didnt expect that .

thanks for the help

Merlin
08-08-2010, 10:11 PM
Developments are built one turn, then produce the next turn and afterward.